Daily Archives: July 31, 2009

The Situation Part 2 (aka The Joys of Living Alone)

So there’s this mysterious drawer under my oven. It looks like it might be a warming drawer.

IMG_2405

But since warming drawers are luxuries not usually found in studio apartments like mine, I figured it must be a storage drawer. After all, without those weird grooves, it looks just like the storage drawer under my oven in my college apartment. So I decided to store my dishrags there.

IMG_2406

This is what my dishrag looks like now:

IMG_2407

Oh well. At least now I know it’s a warming drawer.

But the stove’s still good, so I decided to cook some goat cheese and basil ravioli from Whole Paycheck.

IMG_2410

And I realized that when it was done, I’d want to put it in a bowl. Now I’ve been managing on just one plate and one mug for the last few days, but I decided it was time to open my box of super-inexpensive plateware from Big Lots.

IMG_2419

Hmm, there’s 4 mugs, 4 bowls, 4 small plates and…. two dinner plates? Where are the other two??

IMG_2416

Oh, there they are! Guess you really do get what you pay for.

8 Comments

Filed under Apartment